Book List

As promised, here is a list of my titles still in print (although more titles are available as e-books). I hope any schools/libraries and collectors of the finest books for children known to mankind find it useful. See my Books Page for full details of each story:

Football Mad 4-in-1





Published by: Oxford University Press

Cover: Stephen May

Cost: £8.99

ISBN: 978-0-199-273585-0

This is a compendium of four books in one which includes ‘There’s Only One Danny Ogle.’ ‘Football Mad’ has some great reviews on Amazon and seems to appeal particularly to reluctant readers.

Here Come the Girls

9780007464913 (2)


Published by: Collins

Cost: £5.99

ISBN: 978 0 00 746491-3

Part of the ‘Read On’ series aimed at 11-13s but suitable for 7-11s, too, Here Come the Girls is a fully illustrated, non-fiction book about the history of women’s football.

Clubbing Together

untitled 2

Publisher: Oxford University Press

Cost: £8.99

ISBN: 9780192754301

First published in 2003 and then as a bind-up in 2005, I’m delighted that Sammie, Jolene, Alex and Brody are still ‘Clubbing Together’, over a decade later.


The Secret Garden (abridged from the original by Frances Hodgson Burnett)





Published by: Oxford University Press

Illustrated by: James de la Rue

Cost: £22.00 as part of a pack of 6 titles (although some sellers will provide individual copies)

ISBN: 978 0 199117581

Part of the Treetops Classics series (Stage 14 – Y5)


Stinky Street


Published by: Oxford University Press

Illustrated by: Mike Phillips

Cost: £6.95 or c. £22.00 part of pack of 6 titles in the series

ISBN: 978 0 19911355 2

Part of the Treetops More Stories B (Stage 11 Y3)


NEW Walker Books are re-issuing the first 4 titles in Girls FC for 2018. Yay!


Comments Off on Book List

Filed under blogpost, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.