Tag Archives: Book Trust

Children’s Laureate

In July we’ll have a new Children’s Laureate (voting closed yesterday). The position, founded by the charity Booktrust runs for two years. The role of the laureate is to champion children’s books and reading in general.  The Children’s Laureates we’ve had so far have been: Quentin Blake (1999-2001) Anne Fine Michael Morpurgo Jacqueline Wilson Michael Rosen Anthony Browne As well […]

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized